Gorges Grant Hotel
Juniper Hill Inn
The Milestone
Book Now

Juniper Hill Inn Reviews

Because you are so important to us, we ask that you take a moment to add your comments or suggestions.  We value your thoughts and ideas, and we use your feedback to help us better serve your needs.  Please feel free to share your experiences.  Thank you!

Submit a Review

07/11/17
Mr. and Mrs. Cavagnet 
Love, Love, Love the Juniper Hill Inn.  Would not stay anyplace else.  Everything and everybody is always fabulous – friendly, clean – location is perfect!


07/03/17
Paul and Dolores 
Repeat guests, never been disappointed.  Cleanest resort we have ever seen.  Always a pleasant experience, would highly recommend.


06/29/17
Ms. Arena 
Wonderful experience!!  Very congenial staff.  Rooms are immaculate.  Would definitely stay here again.


06/20/17
Peter & Kathleen 
Loved this place.  Room was decorated in lovely, beach style.  Whole property was immaculate.  Will definitely return.  Whatever you are doing, keep doing it!  It was also very quiet & restful.


06/11/17
Marianne 
It was great!  Thanks so much!  All staff was exceptional!  Everything was beautiful!!! 5 stars!!!


06/02/17
Kayellen and Kent Smith  
We had a wonderful visit to Ogunquit as always. Juniper Hill Inn is our favorite place to stay since moving to NE 22 years ago ~ love seeing the same smiling face that greeted us that many years ago and new younger faces that seem to be taking from her example. Congratulations on remaining such a wonderful location for us to stay for our family’s weekly vacation or just a few day getaway.

See you later this summer… now our children (and grandchildren) come with and without us.

Your staff maintains the absolute cleanest facility we have ever vacationed at.

Best wishes for a wonderful summer season!


05/25/17
Richard Childs 
Our expectations were surpassed.  Great place!


05/17/17
Room 303 
First time here.  Very clean, beautiful grounds.  Thank you – we’ll be back.


05/08/17
Ann L 
Thank you so much, another great stay!


04/18/17
Matthew 
What a wonderful experience we had here!!  We came up from New Jersey on a Friday and there was a snow storm, so a ton of people cancelled and we were offered a room upgrade.  Thank you so much for our wonderful stay in this mellow, sweet town!  We were only supposed to stay for two nights, but we decided to spend a third night because it was so nice 🙂


04/06/17
M. Lacedonia
The Juniper Hill Inn has become our “home away from home” in Ogunquit, Maine, which is certainly one of our favorite vacation spots. We keep coming back not only because of your great location, but also because of the welcoming, helpful and friendly staff.  We’ve gotten to know Megan, Andrea and Gerri on a first name basis.   And the folks in housekeeping do a wonderful job.  We often stay at much more expensive places when we travel, but none are cleaner and better maintained.

We will be back again soon.  And this summer, we’re bringing our entire family for a four night stay at the end of July – Thanks.


03/02/17
Lisa
Thank you for the excellent service.  I love coming to your Inn because it is very cozy and family oriented.  Thanks again!


02/11/17
Frazier Family
The front desk went above and beyond when we requested sidewalk conditions… she actually went outside to look!  Thank you!


01/02/17
Deborah M & Francis C
Have stayed here many times and have always been pleased.  We love the updates to the room.  All of the staff is wonderful!!


12/12/16
Thomas and Donna
Room neat + clean.  Always a great atmosphere in the building.  Have recommended Juniper Hill to several friends who have also booked here.


11/17/16
M. Franco
Immaculate.  Front desk staff so kind and accommodating.  We will be back for sure.  Thank you!  Meaghan was amazing and so helpful! Thank you!


10/04/16
Marian
Have stayed here with my group before.  They are happy which makes me happy.  They love the pathway to the beach.  Andrea at the Front Desk went over and above anything we expected.  She is a treasure and I hope she is still here the next time I come through.  Thanks.


09/26/16
Frank and Mollie
My family and I have been coming to Ogunquit for at least 12 years.  We always end up at the Juniper Hill even after trying a few other places.  It is clean, quiet and friendly.  Continental breakfast and indoor pool is always an added bonus.

Now my daughter and her young family are making a practice of staying at Juniper Hill.  Keep up the great atmosphere.


09/04/16
Mary K
We had a great time staying at Juniper Hill this past week!  Staff was very friendly and helpful especially Sal at the front desk!  Room was very clean and we enjoyed our first trip to Maine!


08/24/16
Thomas and Diane
As always we feel so comfortable and at home whenever we stay here! See you soon!


08/07/16
Karen
We enjoyed our stay even more than we imagined.  I found the property on trip advisor, but we had no idea how easy it was to walk everywhere from your property.  The rooms were spacious and clean.  The updated shower was a nice surprise.  All your staff were friendly, helpful and accommodating.

Thank you again for a wonderful visit.  We hope to stay again soon!


08/06/16
Nicole Graves
As in many previous years, our stay at the Juniper Hill Inn was very nice.  The housekeeping staff were always pleasant and doing a very good job.  The front desk are always pleasant and helpful as well.  Of couorse, we will be back next summer.


07/14/16
JP
The entire staff were very courteous.  Thank you for making our stay a pleasant one.


07/04/16
Room 505
It was a lovely experience- beautiful, quiet lodging close to the downtown and beach.  Loved the room we stayed in – beautifully decorated, wonderful bathroom/shower facilities.  Friendly staff!


06/27/16
Susie
We had a wonderful stay!  All of the staff members were terrific!  A lovely experience all around – Thank you!


05/12/16
Carol W
Great experience – very friendly staff. Excellent value!


04/27/16
T. Ancona
We had a wonderful stay! Our room was lovely and very very clean. Breakfast was very good. Check-in and out was problem free. Location great – love the path walkway to beach. This was our second off-season stay – we will be back! Thank you.


03/20/16
R & R Hudd
Great value and great experience, will definitely be returning in the future.


02/28/16
David H
Love the Juniper Hill Inn! My favorite place in Ogunquit!


01/24/16
The Manning Family
We very much enjoy the Juniper Hill Inn! A quick winter stay & the perfect “mini – getaway”! In the summer the Juniper Hill Inn is the highlight of our vacation!


12/15/15
Betty D
We love staying at Juniper Hill we go up every September for the past 20 years along with 3 other couples (family). Thank you again your staff, they’re great to all customers. We had a great time.


11/16/15
Rooms 223 And 225
Love this Inn. Friendly and efficient staff. Cleanliness is important to me.


11/03/15
Long-time visitors
We enjoyed our stay once again. We are long time visitors and always look forward to our stay here. High standards of care and service kept up all these years. Kudos to all of your staff!!


10/27/15
Frances A
This is our first time at the juniper Hill Inn. I can’t say enough about how pleased we are with your inn. Superb in every aspect. Exceptionally clean. Beds were fabulous. Laved the variety at breakfast. All staff very friendly and courteous. Also in great location.


10/06/15
Susan P
Once again, my stay at Juniper Hill was most enjoyable. As I told the young lady at the desk, the property is ideally situated for walking into town, you keep the property well maintained, and the rooms are clean. It’s been a few years since I’ve stayed at Juniper Hill, but I enjoy it more each time.


09/30/15
Lee and Jackie
This was a wonderful find for us. We love the hot tub, the overall quite of the place and the trail to the beach was wonderful. Hope to see you next year!


09/22/15
New Guests
Loved the location and the back path to the beach. We will be leaving Meadowmere for here from now on. Great pillows & towels. Nice clean large rooms. Great hours for breakfast. Beautiful landscaping. A good value! Our new favorite place to stay.


09/05/15
The Bobergs
Hope to come back next summer with daughters and grandchildren – they would love it like we do! Can’t think of a thing that is less than a 10 for Juniper Hill – even the guests are nice!


08/25/15
Marlene S
Really enjoyed our stay and hope to return again next year.


08/13/15
D Bowen
Location was optimal… great value, no need for trolley or paid parking at the beach as everything was within walking distance. Only disappointment is we didn’t have more time! We will definitely be returning and endorsing Juniper Hill Inn. The front office attendant who checked us in was great, very friendly and accommodating.


07/28/15
Jeanne & Eugene
We got married in Ogunquit 15 years ago and this was our 14th anniversary spent at Juniper Hill. We love Ogunquit, we love Juniper Hill and we can’t imagine staying anywhere else. Thanks to everyone for continuing to make us feel so welcome and comfortable.


07/15/15
Lois D
Our stay was very nice. The room, as always, was very clean and the personnel most friendly. When I got home and unpacked, I found I had left a pair of shoes in the room. I immediately called, your team very nicely took my information and sent my shoes home to me. They arrived by Fed-ex within 2 days. I hope to see you in September. Thanks again!


07/11/15
The Kent and Smith family
Fabulous stay and 4 glorious beach days for our family of 9. We loved every minute of our stay! The Erickson family happen to be there this evening from our recommendation!!! I’m sure they will love it as much as we did! Our place to stay when in Ogunquit! The absolute cleanest Inn we ever visited! Thank you for always living up to our expectations!!


06/30/15
B. Dolly
Once again a wonderful family vacation and I hope you all know what a large part Juniper Hill Inn plays in our together time – for years and years and hopefully many more to come. A huge thank you to every staff member for all your help and friendly service!


06/21/15
Bryan and Nancy
Always enjoy it here – wish we could come back more often. Everything is always very clean and have recommended Juniper Hill Inn to our friends. Thank you.


06/14/15
The Winchesters
Our family visited my parents when they were guests at the Juniper several years ago. My parents were impressed with the hotel then. Now, staying here with our family we have loved our stay! ALL staff members have been pleasant, the room is comfortable and clean and the location could not be better! Thanks so much. See you next year.


05/28/15
D Parks
We have stayed here many times while living in MA. We now live in upstate NY and when we miss Maine we will ALWAYS make this our #1 choice.


04/14/15
D Marshall
We love our time here and look forward to it every April. We love the proximity to the beach and marginal way! Thank you!


04/02/15
Maryellen .
Very comfortable, lovely stay – next time maybe we’ll stay a bit longer.


03/30/15
Room 124
We had a wonderful stay! Your inn was so clean! Great soft pillows!!!


03/08/15
Ms. Pamela A.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was immaculate – extremely good value, great location. Can’t wait to come back!


02/15/15
Mr and Mrs Maher
Having stayed at the Juniper Hill for a few years, I can attest to the professional and extreme care that all their personnel take in welcoming the guests. The location is the best for all around travel to the northern and southern tiers of Ogunquit. A short walk to the main street stores and restaurants. Within a few minutes stroll you are at the Marginal Way. You will not be disappointed by the Juniper Hill Inn!


01/22/15
Mike M
I’ve been staying at the Juniper Hill Inn on business for over 10 years. The rooms are always clean, and bright. The grounds are nicely landscaped and rates are very reasonable.