Gorges Grant Hotel
Juniper Hill Inn
The Milestone
Book Now

The Milestone Reviews

Because you are so important to us, we ask that you take a moment to add your comments or suggestions.  We value your thoughts and ideas, and we use your feedback to help us better serve your needs.  Please feel free to share your experiences.  Thank you!

Submit a Review

09/17/17
W. Scungio.

One of the cleanest rooms I have ever stayed in! Your staff does an excellent job!   Thank you!

________________________________________________________________________

09/16/17
T. Martelli.

Truly enjoyed the quiet of the set back rooms! Lawns & pool & sauna was pristine!  Hope to see you soon!

________________________________________________________________________

09/13/17
L&J. Blalock.

We were wowed by the Milestone and can’t wait to recommend to friends. I’m handicapped and wish I had known to ask for first floor but everything else exceeded our expectations. The rooms are so fresh and clean. Great Value!We love it here! Everything is perfect.

________________________________________________________________________

09/11/17
J. Leinbach.

This is probably my 6th visit in about 10 years-I live in another part of the country-this, like every other visit, has been superb-grounds + rooms are always impeccable, staff friendly + helpful-always my “go to” place in Maine!

________________________________________________________________________

09/08/17
The Bauer’s.

It is always a pleasure to stay here and we are never disappointed. The ability to pay attention to detail is exceptional!

________________________________________________________________________

09/07/17
A. Lapierre.

It was our third time, at the same period of year and same room! We like to have the same room. We love this place, comfortable, clean and very quiet. Probably come back next year!

________________________________________________________________________

09/02/17
M. Gross.

What a wonderful vacation and The Milestone was the greatest place to stay!

________________________________________________________________________

08/30/17
J. Aldi.

We love it here! Everything is perfect. Miss the coupon in the Traveler however. We are seniors and watching our pocketbook. However, got a very good rate on the room with breakfast, its a win-win!

________________________________________________________________________

08/29/17
Tom M.

This is a wonderful place. I have been coming here since I was 4 years old with my cousin. I am still staying here, my name is Beatrice and I am 9 years old.

________________________________________________________________________

08/29/17
Holly W.

Best Ever! We’ll be back next year for sure! PS. First visit to Ogunquit Thank you!

________________________________________________________________________

08/20/17
Louis C.

Our stay here was great. The girls at the front desk were very helpful with all we needed help with. Went above and beyond, as did housekeeping. Thank you all.

________________________________________________________________________

08/16/17
K. McDonald.

Great room, very clean & quiet. Great pool and grounds. Very professional and friendly staff!

________________________________________________________________________

08/15/17
C. Lyle

Loved our room location! Great place & the trolley out front is very helpful too! Thank you!

________________________________________________________________________

08/12/17
Judith S.

Started coming when I was 5 years old. I am now 73!

________________________________________________________________________

 

08/03/17
William L..

We have stayed here in the past. We had a great time then! We had a great relaxing time this year as well!

________________________________________________________________________

 

07/16/17
Michael M.

We absolutely loved our stay here! Everyone is friendly and the place is clean & beautiful. Thank you for a great experience! Can’t wait to come back!

________________________________________________________________________

07/13/17
Karen M.

The renovations are very nice. Our room was large & comfortable. Loved the 2 sinks!

________________________________________________________________________

07/09/17
Meg C.

Very responsive staff! We felt quite welcome. Great place. Many Thanks!

________________________________________________________________________

07/01/17
Kelly M.

We thought clean, safe & friendly. It was nice to have the fitness room  & the laundry! It was a convenient location! We love the book w/all of the restaurant menus-very helpful. We had a great stay! Thank you!

________________________________________________________________________

06/22/17
J. Stoklosa

Your hotel is very well run. You ought to be proud of your staff, they do their jobs very well. I booked a room at the Milestone for an overnight stay on our way to Boothbay Harbor, just to rest and see what Maine beaches were like. I had no idea what your place would be like, but was pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Your staff went out of their way to ensure my wife and I felt at home and they succeeded. They offered tips on local restaurants, what town was like and how to get around.  They attention to detail and it shows on all levels, from the cleanliness of the room, to the helpfulness of the front desk staff and the level of care put into the breakfast bar. When I come back to Maine, it won’t be to Boothbay, it will be to Ogunquit, and we will be staying at your location. Perfect job on all levels! Don’t change a thing! Thank you. I will be passing this info on to Tripadvisor.

________________________________________________________________________

06/14/17
Kelly. G

The staff was very helpful and kind, the room was clean, and the location was good. There is a trolley stop at the motel, or driving to eat or sight see wasn’t too bad even in peak times, though trolley is much easier. Trolley does cost $2.00,but was worth it in peak traffic times. Rooms have balconies on the street side which we enjoyed. Continental breakfast was nice and there was music instead of a t.v. which we enjoyed.

________________________________________________________________________

06/01/17
Diane. T

We loved our rooms, 231 and 232. they were soundproof and very large. from check in to check out everyone we talked to were kind and very sweet. Kayla was our check in person. lovely girl, as was everyone else! the beds were very comfortable and the quiet of the temperature control was great as i am a light sleeper. my daughter in law asked if the rooms were new as she said the tile in the shower looked like it was never used. the maids were quiet and very pleasant . we have stayed at many places in Ogunquit and wells, one’s on the marginal way and very pricey! we also stayed at gorges grant, but liked this one better. we loved the pool area and spent the afternoon there on our first day. it was also very clean. the mint candy at check in was a very nice touch after eating a large meal. we enjoyed everything about the motel and will stay there again, hopefully this summer as i can’t wait to go back again!!!  p.s. the separate sinks in the bathroom and extra room was soo great.

_________________________________________________________________________

 

05/26/17
L. Mathews

Check in staff was great-Most of all YZA was so helpful and pleasant-She was there for me from beginning to my check out. She was the best part of my stay!


 

05/21/17
Kim T.

Excellent Value! Clean & Comfortable room!


 

05/19/17
Susan C.

This is the cleanest motel I have been in in a long time! All staff were super!Love this place!


 

05/16/17
The Forbes

We have come to view The Milestone as our home away from home. We wish you a prosperous season &  pleasant visitors-with no property challenges!  God bless you All!


 

05/14/17
Kitembo

Love this placed! We’ve stayed there many times, usually twice during a trip going up and coming back fown the coast. It is clean, comfortable, attractive and has the best free breakfast around! There are tons of choices in the nicely decorated, cheerful breakfast room, many very nice amenities in the room with coffee pot, refrigerator, nice bathroom cosmetics. There is a pool.


 

05/02/17
NYC 731

I’ve stayed here about 10 times in the past 15 years (always in August) and this is my favorite hotel in Ogunquit. The deluxe double rooms are spacious and super clean with really comfy beds, a fridge, flat screen TV, microwave, and Bath and Body Works toiletries. The outdoor pool and hot tub are always clean. The continental breakfast is pretty standard but it does the job – bagels, toast, muffins, cereal, fruit, yogurt, and juice. I love that this hotel is less than a 10 minute walk from Footbridge beach, the best beach in the area. To avoid the $30 parking fee, I drive 1 minute and drop the others off with all the gear, drop the car back at the hotel, and walk back. I also love that the hotel is not in the overcrowded center of town. There’s a trolley stop right in front of the hotel, so I hop on the trolley to get to the center of town, which is exactly a mile away. The trolley frequency can be unreliable at times, and Main street is prone to traffic jams in the summer so if you’re not in a hurry, it’s easier to walk. The staff has always been very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend!


 

04/25/17
Richard S.

Our room was clean, well appointed and exactly what we were looking for. Our stay was a complete pleasure. The Milestone was within a very short drive from the attractions we wanted to see and the restaurants where we wanted to dine. Sitting on the balcony and being able to watch the sun come up was a treat.


 

04/18/17
William Jensen

Great experience and convenient location. The hotel staff was friendly and the continental included in the stay was a plus too.


 

10/18/16
Mary Ann Welch

Mr. Hanson, I personally want to express our thanks for such a lovely time at The Milestone!  We have been to Ogunquit several times now and this is definitely the nicest place we have stayed!  We were totally impressed by the cleanliness, professional (yet very friendly) staff and overall “nice place”!!  Thanks again!


10/13/16
Steven Setnicky
Beautiful Place-Extremely clean, spacious rooms/comfortable beds/Beautiful area. Everything was awesome!


10/10/16
The Belkas
Staff was friendly, efficient & helpful-Hospitable at front desk, breakfast set up, room care! Very relaxing and enjoyable visit!


10/09/16
Patricia White-Hughes
Very friendly greetings at check-in. I appreciated being offered AARP discount. Comfortable bed. Quiet surroundings, great shower -HOT water and fantastic water pressure!


09/22/16
Janet Batcher
Thoroughly enjoyed ease of getting around with my wheelchair. Also, the walk-in shower was a big plus. Your handicapped features were excellent. We will surely ask for this room on our return trips.


09/16/16
Lisa & Pat
The Best we have been in since we arrived in Maine! Thanks! See you again!


09/15/16
Vito R
We’ve been here before and are impressed with the improvements and renovations that have taken place. Glad we were able to come back, if even for the overnight. We will see you again!


09/09/16
M. Stermer
Fantastic stay in a great place. You guys know how to make your customers happy! Thank you!


09/02/16
Kathleen C.
Thanks for a Great Stay! First time here! We will return if we’re in the area. Will tell friends about our stay!


08/31/16
C. Smith
Likes it so much earlier in summer I came back! You’re the best! The hotel & the wonderful staff-management, front desk, cleaning staff & breakfast staff! I am so impressed with the high quality of care taking & friendliness/service from staff/ Also, I loved the premium room 231-prioir stay was in 213 was very nice too! Many thanks! Awesome time!


08/17/16
J. Felner
Wonderful place to stay! The room and overall area were very clean, updated and gorgeous. Thank you for helping make our vacation great!


08/12/16
The Tulips
We love staying here! This is our third year in a row and we will be back for a fourth! Thank you!


08/07/16
Annie G
The front desk staff was very friendly on the phone in helping us make the last minute reservation. Upon arrival, the staff was very friendly and helpful in explaining how to get around the town and see the sights. Thanks for a wonderful stay


08/02/16
Mary B
Beautifully maintained grounds and room-immaculate-our 3rd time at The Milestone-of all traveling we have done staying at The Milestone is #1 Always! We do recommend to all our friends when traveling to Wells/Ogunquit Maine!


07/31/16
Peter & Laurie S.
Beautiful Property! Cost of room is decent vs. other places-costs of rooms at others getting outrageous!


07/14/16
N. MacLeod
We were very happy about getting a room, and our stay was fabulous! Room was clean, friendly, accommodating staff. Definitely will stay again & share our experience!


07/02/16
Iris W.
Thank you, Mr. Hanson: We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were in Maine for the day and not sure we were going to stay overnight but brought an overnight bag with us just in case. After doing a little shopping we decided to find a place to stay and the Milestone had a vacancy. We could not have asked for a better place to stay. It was peaceful and quiet, the room was clean and the staff pleasant. We will definitely put the Milestone on our “places to stay list”. Best regards, Iris Whitehead


06/27/16
Jessica T
Wonderful experience staying at the Milestone this past weekend. Booked two separate rooms and both were impeccably clean. Beautiful grounds, great location, and helpful staff. Could not be more pleased by this place!


06/21/16
Anonymous X
Fabulous stay at Milestone. Short walk to the beach and downtown. Very comfy beds, pillows etc. Friendly staff. Nice environment too! Will be back


06/06/16
T&J Riley
The convenience of breakfast ( and the choices) is Great!


06/06/16
Nancy & Ralph D.
2nd visit here and will be back again! Thank you!


06/06/16
Vivienne B.
The quality of the staff at check in + during our stay was above + beyond. Thank you for a Fantastic vacation!


05/16/16
Jan C.
Beds are fabulous, extremely comfortable, also pillows. We could see ocean from our balcony!


05/15/16
Richard M.
1rst time at Milestone. Well above expectation! (never saw pool or fitness center, too cold) We would definitely return! Great Job!


05/15/16
Mark S
Off season internet room rate was a great bargain!


05/14/16
M. Petronio
We have come for many years-its a great place and the staff is friendly and competent!


05/14/16
Margaret C.
Wish the room had a little view of the water where I wanted premium room. Our one night was wonderful-room quiet, slept so well. We have stayed here before + The Milestone was the only motel I considered when making reservations. Staying here mad a special occasion special. Yes, we would never hesitate to return. Cleanliness is very important to me + the milestone excels in this regard. Our stay was perfect! Thank you!


05/05/16
Peggy Chien
Thank you again for your hospitality and excellent customer service during our recent stay Patriots Day weekend. The manager was quick to move us to a lovely suite when our room sprung a leak in the bathroom. Much appreciated!


04/30/16
J Clute
Beds are fabulous, extremely comfortable, also pillows. We could see ocean from our balcony!


04/22/16
Sue & Ted Briggs
Been here several times-extremely happy with Everything! Thanks! Love the Area!


 

10/05/15
N. Amato
We love staying at the Milestone. We wouldn’t stay anywhere else in the area. Been coming here for years, it only gets better!


10/04/15
Dr. & Mrs. Willis
Always an annual stop on our trip to the coast of Maine. Wonderful-Especially love the bath and body works products! Thanks!


10/04/15
Sheila R.
Cleanest breakfast area ever! Well run, well maintained facility!


10/04/15
Linda D.
I spoke to Karen on the phone. She was very helpful and answered all my questions thoroughly! We spoke with Lauren when checking in. She was very knowledgeable of the area and gave us great advice regarding restaurants, marginal way, trolleys & transportation. Both girls are a big asset to your motel!


10/03/15
T&C Tomlinson
We were here last year also! Our favorite place to stay. Loved the new room. Bed and pillows super comfy. Love the new decor. Great job. Thank you!


10/03/15
Richard B.
We have never vacationed in Maine and my husband and I had a wonderful time. We found that your staff was very helpful which made our visit so much easier! Thank you!


09/28/15
Janice G
Everyone at the Milestone was so nice! Really would come back!


09/28/15
C. Ferrante
The refrigerator in room another reason we chose the Milestone. Had a wonderful stay. Loved the immaculate condition of everything!


09/28/15
William C.
The most comfortable hotel bed I ever slept in. Loved everything about the room..5 stay all the way!


08/23/15
Joanne M.
Just a note to say thank you all for a great vacation experience! The Milestone was a wonderful hotel, large room, friendly staff, meticulously clean & a Great Location! We had absolutely no complaints


08/18/15
Carmen C.
Great Experience! Quick servicing of rooms!


08/18/15
S. Measer
First time staying here! Beautiful property + rooms! Will definitely come back!


08/18/15
Renee S.
We greatly enjoy this hotel and the continental breakfast, location and hospitality! SUPAH!


07/12/15
Katherine K. ( Australia)
Thank you for an amazing experience! We love Ogunquit & the Staff ( & local community) All are so friendly!


07/10/15
Bonnie H
We didn’t have maid service everyday, that’s why I didn’t rate them-Everything was Perfect!


07/10/15
Pam W
We had a great stay! Your attention to detail is noteworthy!


06/19/15
Dean R
We have been coming to the Milestone for several years I will never forget the first time and the meals we had across the street at Vinnys ?? I think that was the name We went a few times after but one time was when the owner was sick …very sad Times have changed but the Milestone has not. Just to let you know your staff are top shelf..everyone in the office..desk..maids .. Gardener..the guys at the pool in the morning and the ones doing work in the new rooms the very best .. I know because I run a small business The staff got a kick out of us cleaning our trays in the morning at your wonderful breakfast..just the way we are We are not globetrotters but hope to see you this fall Hope you have a busy summer and I bet that front will look good after the paving


06/16/15
Diane & Mike R
We’ve been coming to The Milestone for several years now! We love it here, location, cleanliness, friendliness of staff, pool area & grounds “exceptional” We will definately be back in July ( hopefully will be able to reserve on of these newer rooms!) Thank you for a Great Stay!


06/16/15
Gloria P.
Everything was excellent. Immaculate property – wonderful, friendly staff!


05/31/15
Joyce F.
Everything was perfect-Thanks so much. We will be back


05/31/15
Kirk C.
The Milestone was perfect for our weekend getaway! LOVED our stay here and will be recommending it highly!


05/26/15
Sreekanth R
We were very impressed by our stay at Milestone. Your staff, room quality, location, availability of parking are all excellent. We were traveling with our two year old daughter and she enjoyed the room and the pool 🙂 The room quality was excellent, we were amazed at how spacious and clean the rooms were. The wi-fi and TV programming were also good. We also enjoyed the breakfast. Since our daughter has strawberry allergy, your staff were very quick to get us another flavor of yogurt so that our daughter could enjoy. The front desk staff were also very courteous. Our only suggestion to improve would be to provide a couple of bottled water in the rooms – even if you add the $2 to the bill or the room rate, no one will complain!


05/25/15
Brian G
Wonderful!


05/25/15
L. Johnston
Very comfortable and spacious room + bathroom! Pleased with everything!


05/25/15
Ann T
Kelsey was exceptionally pleasant, great attitudes, great service! We look forward to returning to The Milestone! We have come here many times in previous years!


05/18/15
G. Moore
A good central spot to stay. Enjoyed the weather, walking on the beach & marginal way. Nice to be able to just walk from here to Footbridge beach..and nice time of year..quiter!


05/17/15
Kimberly M
Karen at check-in ( no reservation-walk in) was extremely pleasant and helpful with all our questions. Also, very thoughtful in saving some papers for us we left at desk! Thank you!