Gorges Grant Hotel
Juniper Hill Inn
The Milestone
header-interior-galleries-milestone
header-interior-galleries-milestone
Book Now

The Milestone Reviews

Because you are so important to us, we ask that you take a moment to add your comments or suggestions.  We value your thoughts and ideas, and we use your feedback to help us better serve your needs.  Please feel free to share your experiences.  Thank you!

Submit a Review

.

 

 

10/18/16
Mary Ann Welch

Mr. Hanson, I personally want to express our thanks for such a lovely time at The Milestone!  We have been to Ogunquit several times now and this is definitely the nicest place we have stayed!  We were totally impressed by the cleanliness, professional (yet very friendly) staff and overall “nice place”!!  Thanks again!


10/13/16
Steven Setnicky
Beautiful Place-Extremely clean, spacious rooms/comfortable beds/Beautiful area. Everything was awesome!


10/10/16
The Belkas
Staff was friendly, efficient & helpful-Hospitable at front desk, breakfast set up, room care! Very relaxing and enjoyable visit!


10/09/16
Patricia White-Hughes
Very friendly greetings at check-in. I appreciated being offered AARP discount. Comfortable bed. Quiet surroundings, great shower -HOT water and fantastic water pressure!


09/22/16
Janet Batcher
Thoroughly enjoyed ease of getting around with my wheelchair. Also, the walk-in shower was a big plus. Your handicapped features were excellent. We will surely ask for this room on our return trips.


09/16/16
Lisa & Pat
The Best we have been in since we arrived in Maine! Thanks! See you again!


09/15/16
Vito R
We’ve been here before and are impressed with the improvements and renovations that have taken place. Glad we were able to come back, if even for the overnight. We will see you again!


09/09/16
M. Stermer
Fantastic stay in a great place. You guys know how to make your customers happy! Thank you!


09/02/16
Kathleen C.
Thanks for a Great Stay! First time here! We will return if we’re in the area. Will tell friends about our stay!


08/31/16
C. Smith
Likes it so much earlier in summer I came back! You’re the best! The hotel & the wonderful staff-management, front desk, cleaning staff & breakfast staff! I am so impressed with the high quality of care taking & friendliness/service from staff/ Also, I loved the premium room 231-prioir stay was in 213 was very nice too! Many thanks! Awesome time!


08/17/16
J. Felner
Wonderful place to stay! The room and overall area were very clean, updated and gorgeous. Thank you for helping make our vacation great!


08/12/16
The Tulips
We love staying here! This is our third year in a row and we will be back for a fourth! Thank you!


08/07/16
Annie G
The front desk staff was very friendly on the phone in helping us make the last minute reservation. Upon arrival, the staff was very friendly and helpful in explaining how to get around the town and see the sights. Thanks for a wonderful stay


08/02/16
Mary B
Beautifully maintained grounds and room-immaculate-our 3rd time at The Milestone-of all traveling we have done staying at The Milestone is #1 Always! We do recommend to all our friends when traveling to Wells/Ogunquit Maine!


07/31/16
Peter & Laurie S.
Beautiful Property! Cost of room is decent vs. other places-costs of rooms at others getting outrageous!


07/14/16
N. MacLeod
We were very happy about getting a room, and our stay was fabulous! Room was clean, friendly, accommodating staff. Definitely will stay again & share our experience!


07/02/16
Iris W.
Thank you, Mr. Hanson: We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were in Maine for the day and not sure we were going to stay overnight but brought an overnight bag with us just in case. After doing a little shopping we decided to find a place to stay and the Milestone had a vacancy. We could not have asked for a better place to stay. It was peaceful and quiet, the room was clean and the staff pleasant. We will definitely put the Milestone on our “places to stay list”. Best regards, Iris Whitehead


06/27/16
Jessica T
Wonderful experience staying at the Milestone this past weekend. Booked two separate rooms and both were impeccably clean. Beautiful grounds, great location, and helpful staff. Could not be more pleased by this place!


06/21/16
Anonymous X
Fabulous stay at Milestone. Short walk to the beach and downtown. Very comfy beds, pillows etc. Friendly staff. Nice environment too! Will be back


06/06/16
T&J Riley
The convenience of breakfast ( and the choices) is Great!


06/06/16
Nancy & Ralph D.
2nd visit here and will be back again! Thank you!


06/06/16
Vivienne B.
The quality of the staff at check in + during our stay was above + beyond. Thank you for a Fantastic vacation!


05/16/16
Jan C.
Beds are fabulous, extremely comfortable, also pillows. We could see ocean from our balcony!


05/15/16
Richard M.
1rst time at Milestone. Well above expectation! (never saw pool or fitness center, too cold) We would definitely return! Great Job!


05/15/16
Mark S
Off season internet room rate was a great bargain!


05/14/16
M. Petronio
We have come for many years-its a great place and the staff is friendly and competent!


05/14/16
Margaret C.
Wish the room had a little view of the water where I wanted premium room. Our one night was wonderful-room quiet, slept so well. We have stayed here before + The Milestone was the only motel I considered when making reservations. Staying here mad a special occasion special. Yes, we would never hesitate to return. Cleanliness is very important to me + the milestone excels in this regard. Our stay was perfect! Thank you!


05/05/16
Peggy Chien
Thank you again for your hospitality and excellent customer service during our recent stay Patriots Day weekend. The manager was quick to move us to a lovely suite when our room sprung a leak in the bathroom. Much appreciated!


04/30/16
J Clute
Beds are fabulous, extremely comfortable, also pillows. We could see ocean from our balcony!


04/22/16
Sue & Ted Briggs
Been here several times-extremely happy with Everything! Thanks! Love the Area!


 

10/05/15
N. Amato
We love staying at the Milestone. We wouldn’t stay anywhere else in the area. Been coming here for years, it only gets better!


10/04/15
Dr. & Mrs. Willis
Always an annual stop on our trip to the coast of Maine. Wonderful-Especially love the bath and body works products! Thanks!


10/04/15
Sheila R.
Cleanest breakfast area ever! Well run, well maintained facility!


10/04/15
Linda D.
I spoke to Karen on the phone. She was very helpful and answered all my questions thoroughly! We spoke with Lauren when checking in. She was very knowledgeable of the area and gave us great advice regarding restaurants, marginal way, trolleys & transportation. Both girls are a big asset to your motel!


10/03/15
T&C Tomlinson
We were here last year also! Our favorite place to stay. Loved the new room. Bed and pillows super comfy. Love the new decor. Great job. Thank you!


10/03/15
Richard B.
We have never vacationed in Maine and my husband and I had a wonderful time. We found that your staff was very helpful which made our visit so much easier! Thank you!


09/28/15
Janice G
Everyone at the Milestone was so nice! Really would come back!


09/28/15
C. Ferrante
The refrigerator in room another reason we chose the Milestone. Had a wonderful stay. Loved the immaculate condition of everything!


09/28/15
William C.
The most comfortable hotel bed I ever slept in. Loved everything about the room..5 stay all the way!


08/23/15
Joanne M.
Just a note to say thank you all for a great vacation experience! The Milestone was a wonderful hotel, large room, friendly staff, meticulously clean & a Great Location! We had absolutely no complaints


08/18/15
Carmen C.
Great Experience! Quick servicing of rooms!


08/18/15
S. Measer
First time staying here! Beautiful property + rooms! Will definitely come back!


08/18/15
Renee S.
We greatly enjoy this hotel and the continental breakfast, location and hospitality! SUPAH!


07/12/15
Katherine K. ( Australia)
Thank you for an amazing experience! We love Ogunquit & the Staff ( & local community) All are so friendly!


07/10/15
Bonnie H
We didn’t have maid service everyday, that’s why I didn’t rate them-Everything was Perfect!


07/10/15
Pam W
We had a great stay! Your attention to detail is noteworthy!


06/19/15
Dean R
We have been coming to the Milestone for several years I will never forget the first time and the meals we had across the street at Vinnys ?? I think that was the name We went a few times after but one time was when the owner was sick …very sad Times have changed but the Milestone has not. Just to let you know your staff are top shelf..everyone in the office..desk..maids .. Gardener..the guys at the pool in the morning and the ones doing work in the new rooms the very best .. I know because I run a small business The staff got a kick out of us cleaning our trays in the morning at your wonderful breakfast..just the way we are We are not globetrotters but hope to see you this fall Hope you have a busy summer and I bet that front will look good after the paving


06/16/15
Diane & Mike R
We’ve been coming to The Milestone for several years now! We love it here, location, cleanliness, friendliness of staff, pool area & grounds “exceptional” We will definately be back in July ( hopefully will be able to reserve on of these newer rooms!) Thank you for a Great Stay!


06/16/15
Gloria P.
Everything was excellent. Immaculate property – wonderful, friendly staff!


05/31/15
Joyce F.
Everything was perfect-Thanks so much. We will be back


05/31/15
Kirk C.
The Milestone was perfect for our weekend getaway! LOVED our stay here and will be recommending it highly!


05/26/15
Sreekanth R
We were very impressed by our stay at Milestone. Your staff, room quality, location, availability of parking are all excellent. We were traveling with our two year old daughter and she enjoyed the room and the pool 🙂 The room quality was excellent, we were amazed at how spacious and clean the rooms were. The wi-fi and TV programming were also good. We also enjoyed the breakfast. Since our daughter has strawberry allergy, your staff were very quick to get us another flavor of yogurt so that our daughter could enjoy. The front desk staff were also very courteous. Our only suggestion to improve would be to provide a couple of bottled water in the rooms – even if you add the $2 to the bill or the room rate, no one will complain!


05/25/15
Brian G
Wonderful!


05/25/15
L. Johnston
Very comfortable and spacious room + bathroom! Pleased with everything!


05/25/15
Ann T
Kelsey was exceptionally pleasant, great attitudes, great service! We look forward to returning to The Milestone! We have come here many times in previous years!


05/18/15
G. Moore
A good central spot to stay. Enjoyed the weather, walking on the beach & marginal way. Nice to be able to just walk from here to Footbridge beach..and nice time of year..quiter!


05/17/15
Kimberly M
Karen at check-in ( no reservation-walk in) was extremely pleasant and helpful with all our questions. Also, very thoughtful in saving some papers for us we left at desk! Thank you!