Gorges Grant Hotel
Juniper Hill Inn
The Milestone
Book Now

Gorges Grant Hotel Reviews

Because you are so important to us, we ask that you take a moment to add your comments or suggestions.  We value your thoughts and ideas, and we use your feedback to help us better serve your needs.  Please feel free to share your experiences.  Thank you!

Submit a Review

5/21/17
Gail, Narbeth, PA

I am very grateful for a lovely stay and helpful staff.  Congratulations on a well run, beautifully maintained oasis. 


5/7/17
Brian & Nancy, East Setauket, NY

We loved our stay here.  We’ve been coming to Maine for years and the last 2 we stayed here, and we will stay here on our future trips.  Thank you!


4/28/17
Rhonda – Latham, NY

I have stayed at various resorts in Ogunquit, including Juniper Hill, over the last 20+ years.  The Gorges Grant is the most superior of all!  I cannot tell you how much we enjoyed our stay.  Starting with the staff who were so welcoming and professional.  The facilities were impeccable.  I will definitely recommend your hotel to everyone!

Again, thank you for the pleasure of staying at such a top rate hotel!!


4/16/17
Jasmin from Stoughton, MA

Completely amazing!  I felt like was at home!


4/8/17
Roxanne – Dover, NH

Beautiful – well appointed rooms, lobby and restaurant – a great and relaxing experience.  Kudos to all!


3/17/17
Woonsocket, RI

We have been coming to Gorges Grant Hotel every year Jan-March for many years.  We love it.  It is always in tip top shape and the staff is always extremely friendly.


3/19/17
Gail – Lowell, MA

As always, out stay at the Gorges Grant Hotel was wonderful from the room to the front desk. Everyone is always ready to help.
The restaurant is a real plus also. Great breakfast before you leave for the day.

We have stayed before and would not hesitate to stay again.


2/13/17
Carolie from Glastonbury

We absolutely love Gorges Grant Hotel.  We have been coming for years and have never been disappointed.  We have given gift certificates for Gorges Grant to family and friends for various special occasions and we have received gift certificates for same.  The lobby and grounds are well kept and beautifully decorated in all the seasons; the staff is very helpful and always pleasant; I especially like the fresh brewed coffee as early at 6:00 a.m. and throughout the day.  It is such a pleasure to have Raspberri’s right there and not to have to leave the hotel for breakfast.  But top on my list when I recommend Gorges Grant is the cleanliness – not only of the rooms but of every area of this lovely and exceptionally maintained hotel.  Thank you for making us always feel at home and please keep up your excellent standards!


1/16/17
Nashua, NH

A group of us have come here for a weekend every year for several years.  We love this hotel & the staff.  They posted our anniversary on the video display, a wonderful surprise!  We love the fireplace.  Thank you for such good service.


12/11/16
Normand & Jeanne

Always a pleasure staying here!  We will definitely return.


11/28/16
Rene – Stormville, NY

Excellent staff, facilities and food as usual.  That’s why we always return!


10/30/16
Kristen Piscioneri

Awesome place to stay. Very clean and spacious rooms. Front desk staff are so nice and accommodating. Will definitely be back.


10/17/16
Donna from Mendon, MA

I want to first say what a wonderful resort you have. The grounds, the decorations, the staff and the rooms over exceeded my expectations. I have never stayed in a cleaner, nicely decorated hotel room including some high-end resorts.

I was in a scramble to find somewhere for our mom’s weekend away. I came across your hotel and the front desk could not have been more accommodating. Without hesitation they booked us a beautiful suite. When we arrived we were all blown away by how beautiful and well maintained everything was. We spent more time in our room than we had anticipated because it was so pretty.

Thank you again and we have posted on FB and Instagram all the beautiful pictures we took in and around the property and have been telling everyone that the George Grant is the Must stay place in Ogunquit.

We will definitely be back. We really want to see what magic you do at Christmas time with decorating.

Thanks for making our time away from our husbands and kids well worth it!!!  Hope to see you again soon.


10/03/16
Tina, Wolcott, CT

I wanted to let you know that we had a great time at the hotel..  It was very clean…everyone was helpful and pleasant and the food and service in the restaurant was excellent….I loved how the outside of the property was decorated as well….we will definitely be back and I will certainly recommend this property to my clients visiting that area.


09/30/16
Mr. O’Driscoll

Boy did we enjoy our stay!  It was terrific, everyone was so caring and upbeat.  We went to Raspberries and the food was excellent, heads up to the lady Hostess who treats everybody special and the ball rolling!  Ogunquit is such a special place, we enjoy it so much and memories help to keep us upbeat!  Hopefully we shall return in 2017 and will look forward to visiting your hotel again!


09/16/16
Hopkinton, MA
We are more than pleased with Gorges Grant. We are thrilled with the comfort and the cleanliness. I have a white sock test that I use to determine the cleanliness of the floors and carpet! Socks were clean; everything awesome! Staff very pleasant and helpful. We will return, but not soon enough!


09/09/16
The Dunlaps
Our stay at the Gorges Grant is always a great experience. We have been staying there for 20 years and would not stay anywhere else. The breakfast has been consistently excellent. Banana French Toast is the best! Great customer service, friendly staff, and very clean rooms. Your employees do a terrific job. Thank you for making our stay enjoyable each and every time.


08/29/16

Larry & Patty, Rutland, VT
I must say that I was impressed with the friendly greeting when we arrived to check in.  The location of the Hotel is perfect for getting around the busy town.  Most important is the comfort of the room, which was perfect.  Clean, comfortable and spacious.  We enjoyed our stay (not long enough), and look forward to staying at the Gorges Grant in the future.


08/28/16
Don & Barbara
I want you to know and relay to your staff what a wonderful time we had in Ogunquit last week due primarily to our stay in your hotel.  I also want to tell you that I went on the Trip Advisor web site to give you a 5 star rating with copious positive comments as well.

Thank you, and we look forward to returning next year.


08/27/16
The Kerrigans
We enjoyed your well- run hotel immensely. The supreme King was wonderful and very quiet. We liked the outside stairs for access to the car and really loved the outdoor pool environment.

Your breakfast area delivered amazing food! We wish to recommend that you expand your restaurant facility to include a light dinner menu. All personnel were extremely friendly and so helpful with points of interest.

We would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family and would certainly come back?.


07/20/16
Kara from West Newton, MA
Everything was great!  Love the updates to the rooms.


07/07/16
Sue G.
It was great.  We can’t wait to come back to our new home away from home!


06/07/16
Sam & Terry
We have been coming here for about 4 or 5 years. We are pleased with the establishment, and we would not go to any other facility. Thank you!


05/14/16
Peter & Tammy Norwalk, CT
While it was a short unplanned stay, we felt it was a great decision based on the price and quality of the room. Thank you!


05/02/16
Patricia Kenaley
very nice place to stay very clean and very friendly staff would recommend to family and friends


04/19/16
Mr. & Mrs. Vozzella
Love the fireplace atmosphere in your living room, it is so restful. Love the restaurant. Even if we don’t stay here, we always come for breakfast. We truly enjoyed our stay in our lovely room, pool area & fireplace room. We sat & played cards by the fireplace & also by the outdoor pool, the weather was beautiful. Thank you for a very relaxing stay.


04/12/16
Debbie; Newington, CT
I found your hotel to be so clean, quiet and the shower pressure in your bathroom was spectacular. I had such an enjoyable and lovely stay with you. I would stay with you again the next time I go to Maine. I would highly recommend you to family and friends. Please keep up the standards that are now in place. The accommodations were very comfortable and so immaculate.


03/13/16
Sharon from Deering, NH
Great hotel, great beds & pillows, spacious room, excellent breakfast & very friendly staff. We will definitely return! Thank you for providing a nice spot for a girl’s weekend away from our husbands!


03/08/16
Joe – Chatham, NH
My wife and I stayed at Gorges Grant for the first time this week, a base for seeing Ogunquit and walking the Marginal Way. The GG hotel has been renovated so that it looks like new, upgraded to a high standard. The staff were excellent, whether it was the desk hostess with a fine restaurant recommendation for dinner, or the in-house restaurant waitstaff during our breakfast. Great value too in the off-season. We truly enjoyed our stay.


02/21/16
Marcia – Grafton, MA
We loved our stay at Gorges Grant Hotel. We have been staying there from time to time for many years and have always had a wonderful experience. The Hotel is nice and clean and the people are very friendly. We always eat breakfast there and it just so delicious. We cannot say enough good things about your hotel and have passed the name on many times throughout the years and again today with a friend. So thank you.


01/10/16
Pam & David Demirs
My wife and I have spent some of the most memorable weekends at Gorges Grant. The accommodations, the restaurant, and service are the best of anywhere we have ever stayed. The people were great. We have stayed there for at least the last fifteen years, sometimes twice a year. We highly recommend you stay there, you’ll love it and have fun.


12/13/15
David & Cheryl
We have been coming here for many years-winter & summer, always problem free! Best in Ogunquit and we have tried many over the years. Happy Holidays!


11/15/15
Dorothy Hoffman
Queen Elizabeth would love these accommodations! The interior design is wonderful. Kayla at the front desk was very cheerfully helpful. Kelly in Raspberri’s Restaurant was especially friendly. The overall maintenance and upkeep of the property was amazing! We’re coming back in December!


10/17/15
Mr. Pedersen
We had a very nice stay. The rooms were VERY clean and the staff was very pleasant. Especially the 2 young ladies on duty when we checked in.


10/04/15
Hyde Park, NY
Wonderful weekend! Comfy bed w/lots of pillows. I have a broken rib that is healing so this was great! Thank you!


09/14/15
Frank and Dolores – Cranston, RI
Our stay at your hotel was great, very comfortable room, we regret we couldn’t stay longer. We will be back, now we have a place to return to. Thanks


09/09/15
Steve and Bonnie R.
We have stayed at Gorges Grant a few times over the last quarter century. It was always a good stay, but this time we really noticed how comfortable and clean the room was. It made for a great stay. We’ll be back.


09/07/15
Paul T. and Kathe
We visited The Gorges Grant Hotel on Labor Day weekend…it was our first visit to the hotel, and we can say not our last ! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel…what a beautiful property…your staff is excellent…we got lots of useful information from all of them, and we enjoyed Kayla…her personality shines and she is full of information. Again, thank you for a wonderful stay and we are looking forward to staying with you again in the future! Enjoy your day!


09/07/15
D. Buck – Alabama
My visit to Gorges Grant Hotel was awesome. I was so impressed with the facility and the staff. The room was spacious and very inviting. The breakfast was delicious. I am so glad I chose the B&B plan. I am already making plans to visit next year.


08/21/15
Mr. & Mrs. G from Staten Island
A special note about Kayla at front office, she could not have been nicer or more pleasant. She was knowledgeable, patient, conversant and made the entire stay more terrific. Pablo was also very helpful and friendly.


08/20/15
The Schneiders
The indoor and outdoor pools and Jacuzzi are definitely a great feature of your property. Your staff is very friendly and helpful with directions regarding beach locations, etc. Thank you.


08/12/15
Michael – Buffalo, NY
Everyone was terrific!! Loreal, Jennifer and Kayla at the front desk especially.


07/19/15
Robert K. West Hartford
Excellent staff everywhere. Our room was spot-on clean and our visit was very enjoyable. Loved the lobby and the backgammon – thanks!


07/10/15
Joan – Southampton, MA
The layout of the room is perfect. Housekeeping staff does an excellent job of cleaning.


06/28/15
Karen, Pembroke, NH
We really did have a good time and enjoyed the accommodations and will be back. Having spent 14 years in the hospitality field, I really appreciate experiencing great customer service and a value for my money. Thank you.


06/07/15
Kathy from Fairlee, VT
I booked two rooms for my husband, myself and my sister and brother-in-law. We had a wonderful experience at your hotel and look forward to going back. Thanks for having such an amazing hotel. We look forward to another visit and are telling all of our friends that they must visit the Gorges Grant Hotel.


05/17/15
Dianne – St. Johnsbury, VT
Wonderful, comfortable, casual yet classy! 🙂


05/10/15
The Stranahans
Spacious & clean, rooms smelled nice, comfy chairs in the room, quality wifi, well maintained grounds, friendly staff, loved the two sinks in the bathroom area, sensational carpeting in the room. This was our first time staying here, and we will definitely return next year to stay again.


04/25/15
Wendy Blanchette
Just stayed here for the first time and we are definitely coming back. From arrival until we checked out the people couldn’t have been more pleasant and helpful. Great locations and very large and clean rooms. really great Place!


04/12/15
Judy Nourie
Just arrived home from spending the night at Gorges Grant Hotel. We never stayed there before but we will certainly be coming back. We’ve stayed many places in Maine but none compared to this. The room was huge!! Price was affordable also!! Thanks so much for a nice visit!


04/12/15
Fredric K.
Prior to our stay at the Gorges Grant, we had stayed at two different cottages in Wells. This was our first time staying at a hotel in the Ogunquit area. It is unlikely we would ever stay anyplace else except the Gorges Grant. The rooms were comfortable, clean and really lovely. We were on the first floor, and aside from the people above us who walked loudly, we had no complaints. We might consider staying on the second floor on future visits. One of the most pleasant surprises was the on-site restaurant. My children ordered the special–strawberry french toast–which really was special. I don’t think I have ever had a more delicious breakfast dish. Service was friendly and professional. The pool was delightful; my children especially enjoyed this. If I were to make any suggestions, it would be to have a stronger, dark roasted, more full bodied coffee served in the lobby. The brand being served now does not befit such a first-class hotel. But that is truly my only complaint. My entire family appreciated the efforts of the staff to make us feel welcome. It has been a while since our last family get-away, and you made it special, indeed.


03/25/15
Terry & Joe Naugatuck, CT
Always love staying here but this time was the best. This was a birthday present from my sweet husband! Kayla at the front desk was extra sweet – we were thrilled to be upgraded – the room was Amazing! Sam was attentive and very nice serving our yummy breakfast. Will definitely be back next March and probably sooner!


02/22/15
Tina – Bethel, ME
This is one of the best weekend getaways. Lovely rooms and pleasant staff. We do a lot of “staycations” within our area and will be returning. Thank you.


02/16/15
Haverhill, MA
Just wanted to say that we love Gorges Grant Hotel. It’s a great place for our family and your staff is absolutely amazing — they are what make the hotel special. They go out of their way to be nice and accommodating, and we appreciate it very much. All best, Liz & Bill


01/19/15
Barbara from New Hampshire
Gorges Grant will always be my first choice when I visit Ogunquit. The location is excellent and the service impeccable. I have stayed at the Wentworth by the Sea several times and your hotel’s cleanliness, service, comfort and amenities far surpass the Marriott. Just keep doing what you are doing. I will spread the good word about your hotels from my end.


01/04/15
The Rainsfords
We have stayed here several times and it is always a pleasant stay. We have recommended the hotel to others who were very happy with it as well. It is very clean, comfortable and large rooms for a great price. The staff is extremely friendly as well. Will return soon!